The Northern Lights Council of Dancers is a 501c4 not-for-profit organization.

Board Members, contact info and affiliation

President:  Bob Boynton – Prospector’s Squares
Vice-President: Alan Braley – Contra Borealis Dancers
Secretary: Kandie Christian – Santa Swingers Square Dance Club
Treasurer: Alan Braley – Contra Borealis Dancers
Board member: Stan Justice – Ballroom Dance Club; alternate – Cyrus Carey
Board member: Kerry Dean- Tundra Caravan Middle East Dance Troupe; alternate – Mary Kate Podobnik
Board member: Tom Malone – Fairbanks English Country Dancers; alternate – Dennis Rogers

For general questions and information, contact us at

Organization documents
NLCD Articles of Incorporation
NLCD Bylaws
Contact your club member if you have questions about the NLCD concession lease agreement with the Fairbanks North Star Borough.

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes
Meetings are typically held the second Fri. of each month from 2 pm-4 pm at the Pioneer Park Dance Hall. Members of member organizations are welcome to attend. If you are interested in attending, please check the calendar to verify the date and time or contact Kandie at

Our address is:
PO Box 72779
Fairbanks, AK 99707